The website is under renovation. Temporary interruptions are possible. Sorry for the inconvenience.

Intergovernmental Industrial Safety Council

The members of the Intergovernmental Industrial Safety Council comprise authorize representatives of nine CIS Member States – Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and a representative of the Executive Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States.

The Council was established to respond to challenges in the field of industrial safety and guaranteeing safe life and health of workers employed in hazardous production facilities, as well as protection of the public and environment from man-made accidents, using cumulative experience and achievements of science and technology on mutually beneficial terms.

The activities of the Council are guided by the Agreement on Cooperation in the Field of Industrial Safety Assurance in Hazardous Production Facilities made between the governments of the CIS Member States on September 28, 2001, in Moscow.